Panel Quilts and Computer Repair

I have 3 panel quilts to do.  Two are done.  The third is getting orange peel background fill around flying cranes and a geisha lady and isn’t finished.  What was I thinking?  I always spend way more time on these than I should.  My customer embroidered Bow Wow Camp on the bone because her daughter is opening a pet resort in Charlotte.  The other one speaks for itself.

vicky-bow-wow-camp1Click on pictures to enlarge.  Doesn’t this make you want to sing “How much is that doggie in the window?” 

vicky-fall-panel1

Our 5 month old Toshiba laptop computer has to be repaired.  The screen keeps going black.  I move the screen forward a bit or back and keep doing that until I find a spot where it won’t keep blinking.  From the Toshiba forum, apparently we are not the only ones with this problem.  How am I going to live without a computer for a week?  We have to drive 1 1/2 hours to Raleigh to a repair center and it will be a week before we can go back.  At least I get to do some shopping and go to a quilt shop.  I’m looking for fabric for my step-daughter’s Blooming Nine Patch quilt.  She is such a sweet and caring lady that I really want to do a good job for her.  I will miss reading the blogs and MQ Resource.  And my mail.  Boy will that pile up fast. 

So Max and I say goodbye.  He is sitting in my lap, licking my hands, as I type.  What he really want is for me to scratch his ears, neck and the top of his head.  Here he is laying on our bed, looking out the window.  He is waiting for DH to return.

max-waitingThanks for visiting.

Linda

2 thoughts on “Panel Quilts and Computer Repair

  1. Linda-Max is so cute! I’ve got a min. schnauzer Trixie -she has quite a personality! I love the doggie quilt-I’ll have to show it to my friend who grooms dogs and makes quilts!

    • We just love him and I bet you feel the same about Trixie. They have a way of getting into your heart. Someday I plan on making a quilt from a picture of him. Well I can dream anyway.

Leave a Reply

