It’s A Good Thing

It’s a good thing I’m better at quilting than I am at growing plants.  Just look at these paperwhites.  I really don’t think they were supposed to be 2 1/2 feet tall.  I stuck a barbeque skewer in the pot and tied a string around them to try to keep them upright.

paperwhites

A couple days later, we got up in the morning and there was dirt all over the carpet and the piano and the paperwhites were on the floor.  So I cut off the blooms, put them in a pretty crystal vase and I’m enjoying their wonderful smell.  Aren’t they pretty?

paperwhites2

Did you notice the beautiful piece of antique tatting?  I didn’t make it.  I can’t imagine how someone does something so small and delicate.  I think I only paid a couple of dollars for it and I’ve gotten a ton of enjoyment out of it.

Tomorrow I’ll have some quilting to post.  Then we are off to Charleston for the weekend.  My step-daughter wants some help with her veil.  She’s getting married in April.

Thanks for visiting with me.

Linda

Leave a Reply

