Spring Is Here (On My Gammill Anyway)

I’ve been quilting a lovely quilt by Barbara.  Just look at the bees, dragonflies, squirrels and other creatures running around on this quilt.  Barbara has such a knack for color and fabric.  It all goes together so beautifully without all being from the same fabric line.  I’d like to take her fabric shopping with me.

barbara-kristi

The background quilting is my brand of McTavishing.

barbara-kristi2

barbara-kristi3

The border has hooked feathers.

barbara-kristi4

Barbara picked a pale green flower print for the backing fabric.  Perfect choice.

barbara-kristi5

barbara-kristi6barbara-kristi7

Thanks for visiting with me.

Linda

2 thoughts on “Spring Is Here (On My Gammill Anyway)

Leave a Reply

