Yummy Dresden Plate

I’ve been working on a Dodi’s Dresden Plate quilt.  She is a new quilter but you would never know it by looking at this quilt.  She did a great job.  I used Sew Fine thread and Quilters Dream Blend batting.

dodie-dresden-plate-1

dodie-dresden-plate-3

dodie-dresden-plate-back2

The only other thing I’ve been doing is some needle turn applique for the Carolina Longarm Association raffle quilt.  Oh, I almost forgot.  I also have made up some “Glory” blocks (pattern from www.quilterscache.com) to use for a Quilt of Valor group I’m starting.  We’re meeting at Linderella’s on Thursday, March 12th at 10 am. 

I am excited about Thursday.  Three friends and I are driving up to Hampton, VA for the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival.  We’re just staying the one night and driving back the next day.  But oh, the quilts.  There is so much inspiration there.  I can’t wait to see what glorious creations these talented quilters have made.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

One thought on “Yummy Dresden Plate

  1. Hey girl..I will be going to Hampton on Saturday! I have a good friend who has a quilt entered in the show and I am going to support her. Loook for a quilt by Karen Austin. It is a Judy Niemeyer (sp?) design.

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

