Autumn Braid turned into Spring

 

 

I’ve been busy quilting customer’s quilts lately and this is a beautiful one.  Click on the picture to see a larger view.  The picture really doesn’t do it justice.  The cake is in the style of a gift package and was for my daughter-in-law’s mom.  It was the first time I had made a gift box but it won’t be the last.

I’m continuing to work on a quilt I started 2 years ago.  I want it done for Christmas to put on my bed.  Hope I make it.  There are many places where I am matching points and so the sewing does not move quickly.  Wednesday is desginated as “Linda’s Quilt Day” but today I am also going to work on a customer’s quilt.  I’m stitching some hooked feathers on a star quilt.  I’ll decided exactly how I’m going to do this when I walk in the room this morning.

If you have never been to Greta’s Quilting Studio, a blog located at http://www.cadouri-din-inima.blogspot.com/, you have got to see her work.  She does amazing trapunto using organza.  She is also giving away one of her little quilts.  So go to her site before November 23rd and leave her a comment.

Thanks for visiting with me.

Linda

2 thoughts on “Autumn Braid turned into Spring

Leave a Reply

