Forgotton Light

I forgot to post the “light” part in yesterday’s title.  Seems forgetting things has become a regular part of my life.  Sometimes I worry that it is an indication of what might come, but then other times, it seems reasonable to chalk it up to a busy life and simply getting older.  Anyway…

I am working on Carolyn’s lovely blue and white quilt.  The white corner triangles have a feather with pebble spine.   I probably shouldn’t have used white thread on white fabric, but I did.  I rely on natural light to see the stitching but when you have 3 rainy days in a row, there is no light.  So I walked around the house and saw a natural light floor lamp that came with my sewing machine.  I turn the head so the light hits sideways, creating the shadow needed to see the stitches.  Works pretty well.  Wish it was still better, but I think that’s as good as it is going to get.

Here’s a picture of the setup.

I love quilts that are basically 2 colors with high contrast.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

One thought on “Forgotton Light

Leave a Reply

