Quilt Show Wednesday

Not that every Wednesday there will be a quilt show.  I’ve just been so busy that I’ve gotten behind in posting quilt pictures.  It always amazes me when I see a pictures of  the quilts.  I see the affect value has and how the entire quilt looks.  I guess keeping my nose 8 inches from the quilt for hours at a time gives me tunnel vision!

First up is Nancy’s Twisting Twenty.  I love how the value placement of fabric creates the diagonal stripes.

Pantograph was Anne Bright’s 10″ Variety

The backing fabric was lovely.  I bought 2 yards of it after I quilted this quilt.  Don’t have any plans for it.  Just loved it.  You know how that is, don’t you?

Next up is Marilyn’s Granddaughter’s quilt.  If I remember correctly, this teenage picked out the fabric she wanted and the quilt turned out just perfect.

The pantograph is Rosie.

You can see the pantograph better on the back.

Marian’s stars is a lovely little quilt that just needed some texture.  Too much design would have taken away from the stars and the fabric in the stars is so great that I wanted to let them shine on their own.  The pantograph is Simplicity.

And the back…

Lastly are two baby quilts.  The first is Betty’s Zoo Animals with Bubble pantograph.  So sweet.

And this one is Vicki’s Present.  It is pieced to resemble a present.  Now wouldn’t that make the perfect small gift for someone for any occasion?  You could use fabrics that related to the occasion.  Vicki’s is a baby present.  I absolutely love  this idea.

The back is just as pretty.  The pantograph is Camellias.

Hope you enjoyed the show.  Have a productive and lovely day.  Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

2 thoughts on “Quilt Show Wednesday

  1. Wow, you’ve been busy – they all look great! I bought the pattern for the present quilt last month but haven’t had a chance to make one yet. Now I’m thinking I need to go dig out that pattern……

Leave a Reply

