Golden Feathers

I decided to take some time out from customer’s quilts and do a small two color wholecloth.  I’ve had this fabric for several years and  bought it just for this purpose.  I’m using gold metallic thread with gold Sew Fine in the bobbin.  I’ll use the Sew Fine on top for the background fill.  Trying to decided how much and what to put in the stems and which background fills to use.  See next post as to what I decide.

I’m also working on a pieced and applique heart tablerunner for the Queen Bee.   Each of us has been assigned a project to complete to put in the Boutique at our Guild’s quilt show in September.  Pics in progress in another post.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

One thought on “Golden Feathers

Leave a Reply

