More Quilts From SQG Quilt Show

Here’s a few of the quilts that particularly liked.

Bonnie’s

Judy had two I love.

And Francis.  This lady doesn’t own a sewing machine or a rotay cutter.  She does everything by hand.  Every year she puts amazing quilts in our show.

Aren’t all of these quilts stunning!

I finished the horse I’ve been working on.  There’s more than 100 pieces in this small piece.  Instead of stitching down the raw edges on my DSM, I used the longarm.  First time I tried it and a lot of the pieces were really, really small.  I was concerned that they would lift up so I used a size 14 needle.  For the most part, all went well.  Think I will try this method again.

Thanks for stopping by to visit.

Linda

2 thoughts on “More Quilts From SQG Quilt Show

Leave a Reply

