Pretty in Nature and Quilts

This past week, I went to my Guild’s Retreat in Asheboro, NC which is in a much more hilly landscape than the Sandhills where I live.  It is so calming to leave the sand and pine trees behind and enter a world of rising hills, streams, and at this time of year, beautiful color.  The retreat was a great time of fun and getting to know some of the other quilters in my Guild.  I also made a lot of progress on several of my own projects.  Here’s a picture taken from the front porch of the lodge.

From the back porch.

Here’s a color scheme for a quilt!

Another pretty view is of Nancy’s latest quilts.  The first one is so sweet.  Since dots were in the fabric, I choose to do the Bubble pantograph.

Her Christmas quilt really put me in the Christmas spirit while I stitched Tannenbaum pantograph with gold Sew Fine thread.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a Reply

