March UFO Done and Trucked Into the Linen Closet

You just about need a truck to haul this quilt.  The backing fabric is a metallic gold and is rather heavy.  Then you add a 98×108 inch quilt top with many, many seams, and well, you get the idea.  I did use Quilters Dream Wool which is very light weight.  That is also why the quilt looks slightly puffy in  the pictures.

This is my bed quilt for Christmas.  It was the first mystery that I ever did (about 3 years ago).  Pantograph was a simple and quick one called Simplicity.  Originally planned on doing Tannenbaum but decided that adding an additional design was too much.

Here’s a couple of pics.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

14 thoughts on “March UFO Done and Trucked Into the Linen Closet

    • Alexandra, I machine piece and machine quilt. There are so many quilts that I want to make that I prefer to work as quickly as possible with the time I have available. The only thing I do by hand is hand applique and the stitching the binding on the back. I do enjoy machine applique using either a satin or blanket stitch. Sitting in the evenings, watching TV, and doing some handwork is so relaxing and rewarding.

Leave a Reply

