Projects On My Table

I haven’t started and finished anything recently because I’ve been so busy working on a number of different things at the same time.

I was busy working on this:

Which looks like this right now.

When I realized that I need to finish this wholecloth linen quilt by next weekend.

All those blue markings are from the washout blue pen I used to draw a feather quilting design.  So far I have stitched the tablecloth to the blue fabric and stitched around each part of the embroidery motifs.  Now I need to quilt the freehand quilting designs.  I have figured out what to put in the corners which will extend almost to the center of the sides, but haven’t figured out how to connect them and what to quilt in the large open area.  I certainly have my work cut out for me this next week.

For my applique project, I doing the BOM from One Piece At A Time.  I had a group of hand dyed sateen fabric lounging in my stash for the past 3 years.  Just didn’t know what to do with them.  Then I saw Erin’s applique design and loved it.  I’m a month behind right now, but who knows, perhaps I’ll get caught up.  Here’s block #2.  I finished block #1 but the picture is blurry and I must take it again.

This hasn’t been pressed, trimmed or the eyes added to the birds.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a Reply

