Spring Floral is My UFO for April

It’s appropriate that the number drawn for Judy’s UFO Challenge for April was a Comfort (nursing home) quilt which is in springy pink floral fabrics that I needed to finish.  Fabrics were leftovers from another quilt.  I talked to a long time friend of Mom’s and she told me of a lady who knew Mom who just had her second leg amputated.  She was delighted to receive the quilt and asked that her blanket be removed and the quilt put on her instead.

I used Hobbs 80/20 batting and the pantograph Tea Rose.

Surprisingly, I actually finish this quilt before the last day of the month.  Had it ready to go the 3rd week.  That’s a first for me for this challenge.  Can’t wait to see what May’s number will be.  I am so enjoying getting unfinished projects that have been hanging over my head finished.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a beautiful day.

Linda

4 thoughts on “Spring Floral is My UFO for April

  1. What a wonderful story for the quilt. It always nice when our quilts are appreciated by their recipients. It’s a beautiful quilt and wonderfully springy.

Leave a Reply

