Fourth of July

I love the 4th of July.  Perhaps it’s my favorite holiday.  This year the picnic and fireworks were rained out and I missed it terribly.  But earlier in the day Craig and I went out in our kayaks and had some relaxing fun.  For some however, it’s also a day of work.  Here’s Chris, son of my friend Joan,  burying a pipe.

Flags on bulkheads.

Craig and I fishing from our kayaks.

Craig is using his t-shirt as a sail!!!  It actually worked-a bit.

He’d love a small sailboat.  Don’t think this qualifies.

Thanks for stopping by.  Next post will be some customer quilts.

Linda

Leave a Reply

