Cars Quilt a Hit

The last grandchild (out of 11) to receive a quilt is a little guy just 3 years old. Cars or actually anything with wheels is tops with him. So I simply used a cars panel and added borders. I quilted his name in contrasting thread in one of the borders. Quilt-wise, it is definitely not anything special. But when this little one laid down on the couch and said, “I want my blankie,” it became special indeed.

20120207-072407.jpg

20120207-072442.jpg

Amazing how little children learn new technology. Angry Birds is for everyone!

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

20120207-205401.jpg

One thought on “Cars Quilt a Hit

  1. Oh my word … I could have just as easily written that post! My 4 y.o. grandson loves ANYTHING to do with Cars (or just cars). And he loves Angry Birds (although A.B. on an iPhone is a bit of a challenge because it’s so small).

    I only have 4 grands, but they each have a baby quilt and a big-boy/big-girl quilt (for when they “graduate” to a big-boy/big-girl bed from their crib). In fact, between making quilts for my daughter and her hubby and the grands, I never made any quilts for DH and me. That’s being rectified now … finished a good-sized lap quilt last month and am just about done with the flimsy on a full-sized Irish chain (hope to be able to start hand quilting on Monday, maybe Tuesday).

    I’m glad I found your blog … and am now your newest follower. 😉

Leave a Reply

