A Daunting Task

This is the quilt top I just finished piecing. It has taken me months since I squeeze piecing time in between quilting customer quilts. Now it’s time to load mine on my machine. The problem is that I love to do heavy, heirloom style quilting and there are a gazillion 1 inch half square triangles. The scale is so small on this quilt that big sweeping feathers would not look good. So I have to decide how much quilting is just right. Once again I am out of my comfort zone and will charge ahead into new territory.

20120704-083339.jpg

One thought on “A Daunting Task

  1. Linda- IT IS GORGEOUS!!! You have done a fantastic job! Forget about comfort zones and just plunge ahead. I know your quilting will be perfect for it.
    Ellene

Leave a Reply

