Double Wedding Ring Quilt

This quilt top was brought to me by a gentleman whose aunt (if I remember correctly) hand pieced it some time ago. I’m not proficient in dating fabrics, so I won’t venture a guess as to the age of this piece. I used a stencil in the large cream areas and a motif in the smaller area that used elements in the large motif. At the intersections, I quilted a curved square which is also in the larger motif. Since the arcs are not pieced, I choose not to quilt them. Quilting is as much about what you don’t quilt as what you quilt.

Quilters Dream wool batting and Sew Fine thread.

20130210-170448.jpg

20130210-170513.jpg

Next comes the binding!!!

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

2 thoughts on “Double Wedding Ring Quilt

Leave a Reply

