April Get It Done Challenge

Judy at Patchwork Times has a challenge for those of us who need a kick in the pants to get things done. When I posted my goals for March a month ago, I had a feeling it was going to be a tough month to make progress on my own stuff. I was right. Here’s my list.

March Get It Done List
1. Drunkerd’s Path – Quilt it
2. Wrenly Quilt – Quilt it
3. Wm Morris #1 – Create 9 appliqués
4. Snow Quilt – Complete half of second panel embroidery

I didn’t complete any of these!!! I started planning the quilting on the Drunkerd’s Path quilt (more on that later) and I did work on the Snow Quilt embroidery. So April’s goals will be the same as March.

April Get It Done List
1. Drunkerd’s Path – Quilt it
2. Wrenly Quilt – Quilt it
3. Wm Morris #1 – Create 9 appliqués
4. Snow Quilt – Complete half of second panel embroidery

Right now my Gammill is on R&R getting checked out before I put it up for sale. So I won’t have it this entire week. That leaves 3 weeks to get all the customer quilts done. I’m also going to Paducah because my quilt, Ascent To The Stars, got in the show. So that’s 5 more days I won’t get anything done. I’m going to have to use my time wisely this month.

I don’t like to post without a picture, so here’s my dog, Beauregard, snuggling with a pillow.

20130401-065431.jpg

Next post will be custom quilting on a customer’s Pacific Rim appliqué quilt.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a Reply

