Bargello Quilt Finished

I’ve been working on Marlene’s lovely quilt in between caring for my husband who is sick with the flu. Luckily my husband is improving and I was able to finish quilting. The colors and design of this one are stunning. Marlene requested leaves and curls. So I used Rainbows Safari variegated thread in the brown/gold areas and quilted a leaf and curl free form design. The blue area is quilted with a curl and feather design in an Omni blue thread. The border also has Rainbows thread with a leaf and curl vine.










Thanks for stopping by.


3 thoughts on “Bargello Quilt Finished

  1. Hi Linda, Your work is unbelievable!!!! Please save my March spot. Thank you. Good work on the care for your sick husband too! Ann Nash

  2. It is beautifull! I love the colors, but also I love the design your Quilting makes on the back! That would be a two sided Quilt for me! It is as beautiful as the front! Glad your husband is better

Leave a Reply

