Snowy Quilt, McTavishing, and Innova

I continue to work on my Snowy quilt inbetween working on customers’. Sometimes I just have to set my own aside and spend a week or two on customer quilts so I don’t get too far behind.

Below is a picture of my version of McTavishing around the letters, which are only 1 1/2inches at most. I always stitch around letters right in the ditch first. Then do the background fill.

20140317-212534.jpg

20140317-212549.jpg

20140317-212604.jpg

I haven’t mentioned my longarm for a long time. Back in August I purchased an Innova with lightning stitch. This quilt is the first custom where I am stitching in complicated areas such as the letters and doing designs such as McTavishing. I couldn’t be happier. The control is great and the stitch regulator always gives me the right size stitches, beautifully formed. It’s definitely a machine that performs well.

Thanks Innova and The Virginia Longarm Network.

20140317-213531.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

3 thoughts on “Snowy Quilt, McTavishing, and Innova

  1. Hiya! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do
    you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My web site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve
    this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

