Minecraft Quilt

My nephew’s son, Evan (6 years old) lives in Florida and is a big Minecraft fan. That doesn’t surprise me. I have 3 grandsons nearby who have discovered this addictive game. Yesterday they were playing against each other and were laughing so hard, they had trouble hitting the buttons on the IPad!

Evan’s brothers received quilts from me when they were little, many years ago. Now it’s Evan’s turn. We’re going to see them soon so I cut some green, brown, and blue 4″ squares and started playing on my design wall. The tree looked better on the wall. Ummm. I must have put it together wrong. Oh well.

Since I started with 4″ squares, the quilt is good size-64″x 77″. It’s already been quilted with Patriot pantograph which has stars and ribbons. Finished pic later. Tonight it’s work on hand sewing binding. Hope Evan likes it.

20140513-195553.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.
Linda

Leave a Reply

