Mountain Horror and Art Quilts and Miniatures

Okay. I’m exaggerating. I didn’t plan on two posts about our mini vacation but I was traumatized!

When we arrived at the cabin, I was driving. So the first time driving on the road to the cabin, I didn’t have a clue what was ahead. It’s over a mile long and you feel like you’re on this road for a long time since you’re going 2 miles an hour. The road is steep so the car is angled up and you can’t see the turn because you’re looking at the sky. I would stop, stretch to look over the hood to see where the road was and then proceed. The rest of the time Craig drove. Being 6’4″ he could see more than I could.

I took pictures going down. Believe me. Doesn’t do it justice. The worst time was coming back from the ASU football game, in the dark.

DSCN2469.JPG

DSCN2472.JPG

DSCN2474.JPG

Keep in mind, that road is in some places barely the width of the car.

Here’s a the art quilts and miniature quilts from the show.

DSCN2393.JPG

DSCN2378.JPG

DSCN2386.JPG

DSCN2388.JPG

DSCN2401.JPG

DSCN2415.JPG

DSCN2417.JPG

DSCN2427.JPG

DSCN2428.JPG

Thanks for stopping by.
Linda

Leave a Reply

