Baby Quilts

I have been sewing just a little bit, making two simple baby quilts.

This small baby quilt, 36×36, is simply snowball blocks using animal alphabet fabric and nine patches that always start with a light square top left. Perhaps there actually is a name for that block. Fabrics were in my stash and needed to be used. It’s quilted with Hearts A Flutter pantograph. It will go to The Children’s Center through my Guild.

DSCN2597.JPG

DSCN2601.JPG

DSCN2598.JPG
The back is leftover white and animal fabric strips.

DSCN2600.JPG

The flower baby quilt is larger, 40×42. Flower shapes were cut using an Accuquilt Go and machine appliquéd to white fabric. I did a swirl background fill around the flowers and hooked feathers in the flower fabric. I needed to stitch around the flower centers. Don’t know why I didn’t because I always do. Probably just hurrying. This one will be a gift for my next door neighbor.

DSCN2632.JPG

DSCN2633.JPG

Thanks for stopping by.
Linda

Leave a Reply

