Birdbath Quilt-Room For All

I finally quit adding flowers, moving them and leaves around. Had an empty area bottom right which needed more weight, so I added a squirrel crossing sign. Then I removed most of the hydrangea bush and repositioned it. After all that, still needed a few minor adjustments. Now I’m done. I have fused the fabrics to prevent me from moving anything else. I’m satisfied.

“Room For All” has been the working title since I first sat in my kitchen and saw the bluebird fly in to take a bath while the goldfinches were drinking. Not sure yet but the title might end up being “Room For All-In My Garden and My Heart.”

I still have splashing water to figure out. Had some wool batting pulled apart to blur the edges of the bluebird and that worked somewhat. Just haven’t made a decision yet.

Right now the pink flowers are flat but hopefully the quilting will solve that problem. Here it is on my design wall.

2015/01/dscn2702.jpg

It will be fun to compare this picture to the quilted picture.

Thanks for stopping by.
Linda

2 thoughts on “Birdbath Quilt-Room For All

Leave a Reply

