Finish-A-Long

I’m one of those quilters who starts projects and sometimes doesn’t finish them. Since I’ve been doing this for years, I have a sizable pile of UFO’s. Frequently it’s a case of not taking the time inbetween customer quilts to quilt my own quilts. Sometimes I try something and it doesn’t work out. And sometimes I just don’t know what to do!

But, it always feels so good to get some project that’s been hanging over my head done. So I’m joining a Finish-A-Long which I found Here on Ronda’s Ramblings. I like that it’s every quarter and not monthly. The fact that there’s a possibility of prizes doesn’t hurt either!

So here’s my 1st quarter list. Rather an ambitious list.

Priority number 1. Finish Wm Morris quilt. Which means I have to decide what I’m going to do with it.

  
Quilt Gratitude quilt.

  
Finish quilting Juliet’s wholecloth quilt.

  
Anna’s modern quilt is just a plan.

  
Finish the Christmas pillow I swore was going to be finished for this past Christmas.

  
Add something to this mess and finish it as a comfort quilt.

  
Finish large snail trails quilt (finished to this point over 12 years ago). Habitat quilt.

  
Whew. I need a nap.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

4 thoughts on “Finish-A-Long

  1. Pingback: Finally – Sewgrateful Quilts

  2. Pingback: Second UFO Finish – Sewgrateful Quilts

Leave a Reply

