Ottoman Slipcovered

Since my son in Fort Mill really wanted an ottoman to put his feet on, my husband and I visited the Habitat store and found this very sad ottoman.

  
Nothing was wrong with it except it was dirty and the blue wouldn’t go with Steven’s chocolate brown couch. Since I said I was never reupholstering again, I made a slipcover for it. Of course I had to load the top on my Longarm and quilt it!

   
   
I think it goes perfectly with his couch.  I used the leftover fabric to make two small pillows. 

Next post is a baby wholecloth if I can get some pictures to show the quilting.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a Reply

