Second UFO Finish

I am pleased another UFO on my list is finished. Here’s a link to My UFO List. This is a wholecloth quilt, @40×40, for my newest grandchild, Juliet. Much of the quilting was an experiment, either in design or thread choice. Some ideas worked and others…well not so much.  But I know her parents and someday, Juliet, will treasure it.

  
   
    
 
Juliet’s name is quilted with feathers intertwining the letters.

   
 
The quilt would have been reversible if it didn’t have letters.

  
    
 
Here’s a picture of my sweetie, Juliet, along with my son, Brian, and wife, Rhonda dressed and ready to go see Star Wars.

  

This quilt was on my UFO List for the image More information on the Finish A Long is available at A Quilters Table.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

5 thoughts on “Second UFO Finish

  1. My name is Rhonda, is there any chance I can get my hands on Juliet and her quilt….they are both gorgeous!!! Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts

  2. Pingback: 2016 Q1 FAL Winners -

  3. Beautiful quilt and even more so as you day it was an “experiment”, we tend to be very critical of our work as we know where our “mistakes” are, but I guarantee the recipient does not notice and just appreciates the special unique gift you have given them.

Leave a Reply

