How Do You Do That?

I was roaming through quilty pins this morning and came across this quilt.


Boston Commons by Patricia Byron. It’s of interest to me because I’m sewing 2″ squares as my leaders and enders and this would be one idea of what to make with them. But how did she bind or face the edge? If you know, please tell me in the comments.

This pin came from a blog called Janice Elaine Sews. I love her tag line.

“The only place where housework comes before needlework in in the dictionary.”

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

2 thoughts on “How Do You Do That?

  1. If I may, Jenny at MSQC does a Zigzag Table Runner on YouTube that would show a way to accomplish this edge! I am very new, and a pretty pathetic quilter, but I am learning! And I love it!

Leave a Reply

