HMQS 2016

I returned home Saturday after spending 3 days at the Home Machine Quilt Show in Sandy, Utah, just outside Salt Lake City. This show had a lot of quilts on display though the number of competition quilts, excluding the challenges, seemed small to me. Maybe I missed some. In spite of the title there are classes for quilt construction, techniques, and quilting including Longarm and domestic machines. I had some terrific classes which I will share later.

When I attend a show, I always come home with all those little closeup shots because I’m always looking for “real life” examples of how to use quilting designs.  Some of these are simple but effective and others more challenging.


Next I’ll post some quilts I particularly liked.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

One thought on “HMQS 2016

Leave a Reply

