HMQS Wholecloth Quilts

Of course, being a Longarm quilter, I’m partial to whole cloths. Here’s one from the show I liked along with close ups.


I’m trying to be brave and use contrasting thread but I’ve only used a differing shade of the fabric color.  This quilter used green, blue, and an orange thread.

The next quilt makes you ask, “How did she do that?” Unfortunately I didn’t take a picture of the entire quilt.  In the close ups you can see light blue stitching that isn’t quilting. So I guess she stitched the blue design without backing and then added more batting and backing for the quilting. Amazing.


The last wholecloth, I liked the center design and the grid work.


Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a Reply

