Cat Pillow Fourth Quarter Finish Project

This cat pillow is one of my projects posted here for the Finish A Long

I had already embroidered the cat face and discovered I don’t have a clue how to do the satin stitch. I quilted around the embroidery but you really can’t see it. 



I was interested in trying a zippered closure under a flap.  This is the flap. Rather hard to see with black fabric.


The zipper is under the flap and extends to within an inch of the edge.



It was easy to sew and gives a very neat back.  The instructions came from Terry Atkinson. I’m very pleased with the results.


What’s crazy is that I don’t have a cat. I thought it was a cool idea and just had to make it. I’ll probably sell it in the next craft sale.

Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

One thought on “Cat Pillow Fourth Quarter Finish Project

Leave a Reply

