Final 4th Quarter Finish

My Finish A Long projects are posted Here.

I actually finished this one yesterday which is really cutting it close.

I started this quilt when my nephew passed away suddenly last March. He was in his 40’s and died in his sleep, leaving behind a wife, 5 children, a dad, mom and misc other family and friends that loved him. It’s a piece of my heart. 

Fabrics were scraps out of my stash. I only had a picture of a quilt I saw a long time ago.



Pantograph was Hearts A Flutter


Backing has inspirational words.


Though his family will continue to grieve in the new year, I pray they find the light in themselves once again.

May God be with you and may you experience His love in the coming New Year.

Linda

4 thoughts on “Final 4th Quarter Finish

  1. Linda, It turned out really lovely—I am sure it will give them a lot of comfort. Happy New Year to you and Craig! Love, Joan and Cowboy

    ________________________________

  2. A truly beautiful & comforting quilt. A quote by Henry James: “Three things in human life are important : the first is to be kind; the second is to be kind; and the third is to be kind.” Linda, you are the essence of kindness.

Leave a Reply

