A Wise Owl

Maybe not so much. I knew when I picked up that new piece of clear tablecloth fabric and a dry erase marker that I needed to put blue tape around the edge. You really want to be aware of the edge of the plastic. But I didn’t. I am happily drawing ideas, changing my mind and drawing again when, OOPS, my green marker ran off the plastic and made a mark on the quilt. I can’t adequately describe the knot in the pit of my stomach.

It’s a small mark on the line of stitching where the straight line quilting is on the brown border. It is small but it’s there. Luckily the quilter is a friend and very loving and kind. Here’s a picture of the quilt after she fixed it. See the single leaf in the upper right hand corner of the brown border? It’s covering my mistake.

I used McTavishing and swirls for the background quilting. I simply quilted around the flaps and parts of the owl. There’s feathers in the multi-colored squares and piano keys in the outer border.

Cute child’s quilt and well done.

Next post I’ll show you how I use plastic tablecloth and talk about the benefits. I think you already see the downside! Lol. Thanks for stopping by.

Linda

Leave a comment